2015 Winners

Keep Irving Beautiful will host the annual “Mayor and KIB Proud Partners Awards” reception on Monday, August 10, 2015, at the First Baptist Church of Irving.  Twelve awards will be given in 10 different categories.  Honorees are:

Youth Leadership Award:  Girl Scout Troop 2871

Educator Award:  Thomas W. Keefe, University of Dallas

Faith Group Award:  Calvary Church

Business and Industry Award:  Irving Convention and Visitors Bureau

Business and Industry Award:  Don Herring Mitsubishi

Media Award:  Natural Awakenings Magazine, Bernice Butler – Editor

Civic Organization:  Mothers Against Drunk Driving

Lifetime Achievement Award:  Dorothy Henry

Civil Servant Award:  Sergeant Joseph Palomar, Irving Police Department

Green Government Award: City of Irving Capital Improvement Program

KIB Hometown Award:  Nancy Medina

KIB Hometown Award:   Dennis Webb

In addition, recipients of the 2015 Keep Texas Beautiful and Keep America Beautiful Awards will be honored. Keep Texas Beautiful (KTB), with over 350 affiliates statewide, presents awards in numerous categories at its annual State Conference each June. Those nominated by Keep Irving Beautiful included:  Irving Community Television Network (ICTN), which received Third Place in the Electronic Media Category;   Arnold Martin, who won Second Place in the O.P. Schnabel Senior Citizen Category; and Margie Stipes,  who won Second Place in the KIB Leadership Category.  In the KAB National Awards, Lady Bird Johnson Middle School was honored with a First Place in the School Program Category.

Keep Irving Beautiful was also honored this year at both the state and national level.  KIB received the President’s Circle Award from Keep America Beautiful as well as a 2nd place Affiliate Award in the 200,000+ population category.  KIB continued to maintain the Gold Star level with Keep Texas Beautiful, and also received the Sustained Excellence Award for the eighth consecutive year.

Congratulations to all our winners.

Be Sociable, Share!