2011 Winners

Here are your 2011 Mayor and Keep Irving Beautiful Proud Partners Award winners:

  •  Helen Bradley Youth Leadership Award – Individual: Edgar Cedillo
  •  Helen Bradley Youth Leadership Award  – Group: Nimitz High School Junior Historians
  •  Jack Singley Education Award: Veronica Rubio, Clifton Early Childhood School
  •  Dr. George W. Susat Senior Citizen Award: Elouise McMillian
  •  Faith Group Award: First Baptist Church of Irving Missions Group
  •  R.M. Hudson Business and Industry Award: Nissan North America 
  •  Iron Eyes Cody Media Award: Marie Raym, Publisher of The Burb
  •  Schulze-Brown Individual Leadership Award: Scott Layne
  •  Frank Pate Law Enforcement Award:  Irving Police Department’s Problem Solving Team
  •  Gregg Mays Green Government Award:  Irving Community Television Network 
  •  Ben Carpenter Vision Award: Irving ISD “Net Zero” Lady Bird Johnson Middle School
  •  KIB Hometown Award: Kerilyn Ngom 
  •  KIB Hometown Award: Thomas Gandy

The awards reception was held on Monday, August 1, at 6:30 at the First Baptist Church of Irving.  In addition to our KIB awards, we also honored the  Frito-Lay Irving Facility for their First Place Keep Texas Beautiful Award and their Keep America Beautiful Distinguished Service Citation, and the City of Irving Solid Waste Services Department for their Honorable Mention in the Keep Texas Beautiful Awards, City Government Category.

Be Sociable, Share!